Today is PitMad.

     And for those of you who aren’t sure what PitMad is, allow me to direct you to the official page and hashtag.

     Okay, good?

     Today, I am pitching La Bastarda as an Adult Historical Fiction to whichever agents are watching the feed.  I’ve thought about it long and hard, and I really want to try and go the traditional route first.  There’s something about wanting to see my book in print, in a storefront somewhere, instead of on a Kindle, that just makes my heart soar.  I personally prefer physical books, though I understand that tablets and reading apps have their uses, and I want to have my book on my bookshelf.  I know there are people who have queried for ages, and if they’re reading this they’re probably yelling at their screen “IT’S NOT THAT SIMPLE YOU FOOL!”, and I know, but the simple truth is that I can’t afford much else.

     I don’t know if I’m going to be peak anyone’s interest.  I don’t know if I’m going to “make it” to the next round.  I don’t know how I’ll feel after PitMad ends, but all I can say is that I’ll have tried, and that’s what counts.

     After all, “trying” got me this far.

3 thoughts on “Today is PitMad.

Leave a Reply

