This Week’s Updates!

     Hiya!

     First and foremost, here’s a reminder about my upcoming author event on Saturday – it looks like it might be my last event of the year, so if you haven’t had a chance to meet me at a signing, this may be it! Unless, of course, you know of a local library or store near you which might be interested in having an indie author stop by for a while! If you do, please feel free to leave me the name in a comment below, and I’ll try to get in touch with that place ASAP.

     Anyway.  All of the information I have is on the little ad to the left of this, EXCEPT for the fact that I recently learned the names of six of my fellow authors: Jennifer Friess, Steve LeBel, Misty Provencher, Elmo Hudson, and Elizabeth Wehman!  This is awesome, since this means there will be Romance, Sci-Fi, Young Adult, Historical, and Fantasy fiction authors, as well as a Non-fiction author!  This seems to be a pretty awesome spread for such a cozy showcase.

     Plus, it appears some people may be doing talks about their books or the writing process, and I can’t wait to hear them!  Plus, it’s my first time doing a signing at Barnes & Noble.  It’s been my dream to sell a book at Barnes & Noble ever since I was a small child, so this is pretty darn neat, if I do say so myself!

     I’m super excited to be a part of such an awesome event!  I’d love to see you there.

     Next up is, of course, a link to my latest Youtube video, and y first real (non-spontaneous) video!  I hope you enjoy it.  I apologize about the quality of both camera and mic, but I currently have no disposable income of my own, so if you’d like to seem me get something better, please buy my book!  😀

     Finally, thanks to my awesome husband, I was recently able to sign up for a writer’s conference in my second-favorite city in the whole entire world: Grand Rapids!  That’s “write” (hah), this October 7-8 (the weekend after my birthday!), I’ll be in Grand Rapids at the Breathe Christian Writer’s Conference, takig place at the Grand Rapids Theological Seminary, which is located on the grounds of Cornerstone University.  I am so excited to attend, meet new people, and the best part is that, due to the date, I’ll be able to apply all the cool little trick I’ve learned at the conference to NaNoWriMo 2016, which is when I’m going to be writing the third book in the series!

     Are you interested in attending the Breathe Christian Writer’s Conference?  The Early Bird pricing of $125 ($130 with the service fee) ends today!  Go to http://breatheconference.com/ to register.  Tomorrow, the price goes up to $140 ($145 with service fee)!  I’d love to see you there!  Let me know if you’re planning to attend.  🙂

Leave a Reply

