Lansing Summary Video, Future Posts, and a Business Question

     Hiya! I’m so sorry that I didn’t post this yesterday, but I was exhausted. I’m still not at 100%, so for an update on the Lansing event, I’m going to post the video that I did up yesterday.

     First and foremost,

     Alrighty, you’re back! 🙂 If you chose to listen to the video, you may have heard about the series I’m planning on writing, a social media guide for writers, specifically of the Historical Fiction genre. I’ll absolutely take suggestions, questions, and comments, so if you have any suggestions for topics, please let me know. I plan to talk about each of my accounts, including WordPress (which isn’t quite social media, but is still extremely important for self-marketing) and Youtube, as well as the “usual” author accounts: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and Goodreads. 🙂

     Finally, I have few questions for those of you who have taken part in a signing or some sort of sale where you are responsible for book sales (as opposed to the store), or any small-scale business (like a vendor at a
craft show, etc.) :

  1. Have you ever used a mobile card reader, like a Square? What kind?
  2. How long did you use it? Do you still use it for your sales?
  3. Do you like it, or is it just the okayest/only option?
  4. How many sales did it take you to get a mobile card reader?
  5. What do you use for security? If you don’t want to list the exact thing, feel free to just give me an idea, or write another comment, which I won’t approve. 😀

     If you can and are willing to answer any of these questions, I’d be so grateful! Thanks!

     Anyway, I think that’s really it, for now. Don’t forget, next week starts the social media series – I can’t wait!

     Have a great rest of your day. Bye! 😀

Leave a Reply

