LA BASTARDA has expanded its range (and upcoming events)!

My apologies for delaying the next posting of my Social Media series – rest assured that I will continue next week!  I just wanted to update very quickly with the news that LA BASTARDA is now available in another store, but that this store is in a brand new area (for me).  I’m also excited to add that I have confirmed LA BASTARDA is now in its first library!  Yay!

First, the store.  I am so excited to announce that LA BASTARDA is now available at Past Tense Used Books, located in beautiful Downtown Holly, MI!  It is a relatively new store, but with a lot of historic charm.  The Holly area is also home to the Michigan Renaissance Festival, and it gives me great pleasure to announce my next signing at Past Tense, which will take place during one of the RenFest weekends!  If you’re in the area, stop by and see me – it’s only 15 minutes away from Hollygrove!  As always, the timing is officially from 1-3, but I will definitely stick around as long as there is interest!  🙂

Please feel free to RSVP at the Facebook event here: https://www.facebook.com/events/1583948368572597/

Also, I just learned that my book is now available at the Shelby Area Public Library in Shelby, MI!  Shelby is a small town located in Western MI, an hour or so north of Grand Rapids.  I am so incredibly excited by LA BASTARDA‘s inclusion because I love supporting local libraries and literacy!  🙂  I will be heading up there on October 22nd for an event as well!  I look forward to sharing some of my favorite medieval recipes (and I’m quite sad that I won’t be able to make any of them, but due to my travel time, I wouldn’t want to have any issues with food safety; instead, I’ll be bringing cider and donuts.  😀 ), and I will have copies of LA BASTARDA available for anyone who is interested.

The time is still to be announced, so please RSVP at the Facebook event in order to stay up-to-date: https://www.facebook.com/events/1148578148536083/

Anyway, that’s all for now, but I look forward to adding more places to my mini-tour for LA REYNA!  As always, do you know a local bookstore or library that may be willing to host me?  Send me a link, and I’ll be sure to get in touch!  😀

Leave a Reply

